top of page
nifemibola09

City 504: A Collection of Short Stories

Updated: Aug 24

In the Spring 2023, I took my second creative writing class and at the beginning of the semester we chose and developed/outlined a character to use in various writing exercises throughout the semester.


The character I used is Dr Ava Alexander, a paleoclimatologist in a dystopian/apocalyptic future. Ava Alexander's desire was to prolong the end of the world but at some point gave up when there seemed to be no hope. However, a certain mistaken phone call to City 504 changed all of that.

I won't go into too much detail on the subplots and themes, but an overarching one is hope.

I hope you enjoy the short works!



Also! If you're interested, here is a link to a pinterest board I made for it! The board may updated here and there as City 504 is still a work in progress.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page